top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenette

How Are You Feeling?

Updated: May 31, 2020

I don’t know if anyone has asked you this lately but I think that it helps to talk about how we are feeling to bring down the pressure of keeping it all in

 

So I’ll go first

With all that has happened over the past month, like how almost everything in the world has changed and almost come to a standstill, fear creeps in and makes me imagine the worst. Sometimes I end up crying, so I have watch some funny videos or memes just to distract myself from all that is happening and calm myself down.

In Ghana, we have had a partial lockdown for more than two weeks and I have been at home, but I have to go back to work for the next two weeks and a lot of thoughts and worries are running through my mind.

One thing that keeps me going is that God asks me to have courage when I am afraid and to also trust in Him.

Right now, a little human interaction whether through a phone call or text or video call goes a long way in making me feel better so I try to have a lot of those

I can’t even pretend to understand or imagine whatever you may be going through right now or how overwhelmed you feel but I am sending love and hugs to you wherever you are.

 

So, your turn, how are you feeling?

 

Edit: Since I wrote this, I have been at work for almost a week. My anxiety and fear levels went up a bit and even though I have tried to compose myself as best as I could, I have been accused of being too paranoid. I must say, though, that it is not as bad as I thought it will be which is a good thing in all that is happening and I am a bit calmer now.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page